suspense

Greetings from Sunday Morning!

It’s been a run-derful, wonderful weekend as usual. Yesterday Anthony and I headed to Dickerson, Maryland, for a bit of rugby and run in the sun. DSC03028-001

While DC Touch Rugby played the Dickerson Wild Geese, the DC Scandals, the Washington Irish, and more, I headed to the historic Dickerson Conservation Park for a long run.IMG_0728Fourteen miles of shady, soft trails. IMG_0724I didn’t even listen to music. Just the birds and the swishing of the Potomac River, which ran right alongside the park.IMG_0714Other than the occasional biker, there was pretty much nobody out. It was super zen and I loved it.IMG_0719Then I returned to society for many more hours of passing, kicking, trying, and cheering! DSC03015I am the team’s official photographer and was also the tournament Salad Maker.DSC03033We paired them with super-smokey grilled chicken and corn while we watched the final game.DSC03043

Anthony’s team took third place in the eight-team competition. So proud!DSC03044We got home around 6 p.m. and took the best showers of our lives. Guess what came next? More pizza.DSC03048Yes that is Downton Abbey you see in the background. We’re finally all caught up. What a suspenseful ending to season 3!

I wish I had something suspenseful to insert here as well, but instead I’ll just leave you with my favorite jam of late.

Have a relaxing Sunday!

  • Have you ever played/watched rugby?
  • Do you listen to music when you run?
  • What was the highlight of your weekend?
8 comments

  1. I’ve never played or watched rugby 😦 I listen to music on maybe 50% of my runs, especially if I’m on the treadmill. The highlight of my weekend was directing the 2nd Annual Brandon Feyler Memorial 5k yesterday. It went well and I’m excited for next year!

  2. olivetorun

    Talk about a great looking weekend! I’ve actually never played or watched rugby but I know what it’s about. I had some guy friends who played in college. Have a great week!

  3. Sophie @ life's philosophie

    I’m impressed. I don’t think I could do 14 miles without music. I need the distraction! Granted… I’ve never run more than 13.1 miles before, so maybe that’s my threshold with music listening. Those trails look beautiful!

  4. Pingback: out the door | minutes per mile

Leave a Reply

