food flood

It’s Friday! Shout it from the rooftops!DSC03004

Other than getting my stretch on with rooftop yoga, I’ve also got my soup on lately. The other night Anthony and I made some summer squash corn chowder, thanks to Cooking Light/My Recipes.

P1010483We stuck pretty close to the recipe, but substituted 1 1/4 cups chicken stock instead of milk to cut back a bit on the creaminess. And added some shredded chicken for extra staying power.P1010482Deeeeelish. P1010488I haven’t put many food photos up this week (other than pizza here and pizza here), so here is some pizza.P1010491Last night the DC Road Runners got together at DIstrict of Pi pizzeria — one of my favorite pizza places in town! 1005276_503511946390466_2069581745_nA platter of endless pizzas and apps sure does make a party go strong.P1010489I ended up having such a grand time that my camera never left my purse again. The end.

If you’d like to read more, you can check out my contributions to this RunWashington article about running bloggers! Page 47-50.Screen shot 2013-06-28 at 6.14.07 AMHave a great weekend! I’m kicking mine off with a trip to the DENTIST. Yes!

  • Do you like creamy soups or water soups?
  • Papa John’s, Dominos, Pizza Hut, or Little Caesars?
  • If you had to have a one-hour appointment every day, would you rather it be with a dentist, a doctor, or a psychologist?

Of interest:

19 comments

  1. A running party at a pizza place sounds perfect! Congrats on the contribution to the digital mag- exciting!
    I used to LOVE Little Caesar’s pizza but didn’t eat it for years! We ‘celebrated’ our half Iron distance tri with it and it was all I remembered it to be! I was so excited when I saw it as the finish line pizza after Ironman Coeur d’Alene this weekend. But sadly I felt so gross I only ate two bites. Next time I’ll be sure to enjoy it!

  2. Tina

    Thanks Mary for the comments and information on the US egg industry. Interesting data in the link you provided.
    Keep up the good work

    Love

    Trevor and Tina

Leave a Reply

