inspiring notes for you

Thumbs up for the track!IMG_0623A couple other DC Road Runners kept me company today at dear Teddy Roosevelt High School.

Although my tried-and-true track is located in Petworth (a far cultural cry from the Ballston track I visited last week), I still love it because it was my first track I ever really ran on. And also it has the best sunrises.IMG_0625Three miles at a 7:15-7:20 pace with a minute rest in between. Not too tough!IMG_0624I could go on and on about running but there are a lot of other notes I need to share — all of which are inspired by you, the readers!

First, I’m considering picking up prancercising in hopes that John Mayer will put me in his music video. (Thanks for sharing, Dave)

On a similar note, should I start bringing full-sized lamps with me on the metro? Not only is it practical, but I think it symbolizes strength and authority. (Thanks Anthony)20130616_130347Also, I took y’all’s advice and tried out one of these Sparkling Ice drinks. Ehhhh… wasn’t a fan. Someone said that they taste like margaritas and I can see where you’re coming from. Still, the stevia spoiled the taste for me! I guess I need the real stuff. _DSC0632-001

And lastly, here’s a toilet on the streets of New York city. (Thanks, Meredith)IMG_0620I don’t know how my brain can produce such randomness all at once. I owe it all to you guys!

  • Continuing to be random: Do you have one of those padded toilet seat covers? They always throw me off guard when I encounter them.
  • Margarita: blended or on the rocks? salt or no salt?
  • Speed workouts: Thumbs up or down?

Of interest:

10 comments

  1. Eat Pray Run, DC

    Doing a track workout tomorrow morning and I am nervous! Haven’t been on a track for speed work since I was in high school !

  2. You should definitely get a full sized lamp and carry with you. Everywhere. 🙂 No padded seat covers for this gal. Daiquiri > Margarita, after a bad night tequila has never been the same. I have a love/hate relationship with speed workouts. They’re so good for me but I loathe doing them! Sorry you didn’t care for the ICE drink.

  3. I won’t sit on a padded seat. At someone else’s house it seems too intimate. Weird.Lol. rocks and with salt for my margaritas. Love sauza hornitos hornitostequila with a splash of chambord Chamberlain top. Speed work usually gets done at least once a week, but it’s not my fave.

Leave a Reply

