running & running

Good morning, internet world.
DSC02719This morning I had eight miles on the menu and was not happy to see that the temperature in DC is still below 40. Also, I came across this Runner’s World running attire calculator, which is hilarious and probably pretty useful.

Anyways, luckily I had two good friends to get me excited and out the door despite the dreary cold! And don’t worry, Leah stepped out of the way before that massive truck roared by.DSC02717It’s funny that we find new stuff to talk about every week and the words to express them at 6 a.m., but our little ladies’ group is going strong!

Since this blog is about running, let’s move on to the next topic: running. The other night I had the pleasure of attending the Run Washington Best of Running Event!

P1010085I was really honored to help represent the DC Road Runners as “Best Local Running Club” and couldn’t agree more that, well… we are the best. πŸ™‚

It was such a cool event and I met a ton of inspiring runners and coaches. This city has a lot of talented and passionate runners and running enthusiasts who make the DC running community a top-notch one, in my opinion.P1010088To make the event that much better, I got to eat free pizza and got to meet Emily from Sweat Once a Day. She is an amazing runner and amazing blogger and you should probably stop reading this post at this point and go check out her blog.

But if you are still here, let me end by showing you the most beautiful bike I spotted near Dupont circle the other day.P1010012What a ride.

  • Do you have a bike? If so, what type is it?
  • How many miles did you run today?
  • Is it spring yet?!!!!!!!!

Of interest:

12 comments

  1. Good for you for not letting the cold deter you! I’m so over it, it has definitely caused me to hit the treadmill instead of going outside more than once in the last month πŸ™‚

  2. That bike is awesome! I love the old fashioned road bikes – add a basket on the front and I’d be set πŸ˜‰ Rumor has it, next week is supposed to be in the 70’s – I reallyyy hope that’s true!

  3. Pingback: 3 mattresses & 2 dressers | minutes per mile

Leave a Reply

