there you have it

FRIDAY! Might look ominous outside…
IMG_0334But I promise that it looks like a fun weekend has already started:IMG_0333I spotted TWO abandoned pizzas on the street this morning. Heartbreaking.IMG_0332After a quick jog I met up with Anthony for CrossFit. We did deadlifts which are also known as self-torture.IMG_0337Deadlifts are one of those exercises that just hurt everything. I couldn’t even describe which muscle was hurting because it was all of them. According to Livestrong, deadlifts benefit your upper and lower back, your hips, your buttocks and your abdominals. I also stumbled across this article that is a bit exaggerated but still interesting: “Deadlifts blast the hamstrings and butt. They’re one of the best exercises to do if you want a phenomenal ass.” Ha.

Completely unrelated, but completely newsworthy: I met an internet friend in REAL LIFE!P1010062Mandi from Miles and Mascara was in town and so we headed to Maple for a couple drinks. It was so, so fun to talk about running, blogging, CrossFit, and a bunch of other stuff. It was like catching up with a new-but-old best friend.

Then Anthony and I ate wraps wrapped in foil. Anthony has this thing where he really only likes sandwiches or wraps if they’re toasted so putting them in foil keeps ’em nice and warm and also doesn’t dirty the George Foreman. I doubt anyone cares about that but I felt like I needed to explain the foil in this picture so there you have it.P1010064My brain is sort of fried because it is the end of the week. Which made Modern Family even funnier and more enjoyable.P1010065Speaking of funny, since it’s Friday, here is the best YouTube video I’ve seen in a while:

  • Tin foil or saran wrap?
  • What’s the funniest show on TV?
  • What are your plans for the weekend?!

Of interest:

4 comments

  1. Pingback: I’m a Stranger in my Own Home. |

Leave a Reply

