the healthy list

Friday = Food Day!

Somehow I overlooked these food-tastic pizza photos from the other night so I’m going to kick off the best day of the week with a recap of the best eat of the week.P1010048What, you don’t pose with your pizza slices? I like to give them a big smile.P1010049Was this delivery? No. It was DiGiorno. (Really).

Does anyone else panic in the frozen pizza aisle? There are so many different options, sizes, and prices that Anthony and I both get stressed to the max. We thought DiGiorno was pretty good but a bit on the dough-y side.

Cooking Light recommends these brands as the “healthiest” frozen pizzas on the market at present. Unfortunately, DiGiorno doesn’t quite make it on the healthy list: “DiGiorno’s pizza has some nutritional aspects that are less than desirable.” Erm.

What else is on the healthy list? Tostadas, for sure. Last night a friend had Anthony and I over for dinner and it was amazing. Anthony’s friend is from Mexico and makes a mean shredded beef.IMG_0243It was messy, but so good!IMG_0244Friday food session is now over.

Another “best” of this week was being ActiveLifeDC’s first featured blogger! I’m nearing Internet stardom… I just need a few more photos posing with abandoned couches and I’ll be able to pursue a life as a full-time celebrity 🙂

Screen shot 2013-03-22 at 7.34.09 AM

 

Thanks so much, ActiveDC!

Today Anthony and I planned to go to CrossFit today but we didn’t like the scheduled workout, which was snatches for one full hour. Um, no thank you. So we went to the little gym in my apartment today, and Anthony designed a more diverse workout that was very torturous. P1010052The deal:

Warm up: 100 jumping jacks, 3 sets of: 10 pullups, 10 pushups, and 10 air squats.

Workout: 4 sets of: 5 one-armed dumbbell snatches on each side, 10 walking pushups, 10 dumbbell thrusters, and 5 man makers with 2 overhead lunges.

PHEW! It was a good workout and I felt a bit strange for not running at all this morning. Luckily I have 22 miles on the menu for tomorrow so I’m sure that will satisfy my jogging needs.

Happy weekend!

  • What frozen pizza brands do you recommend?
  • Do you design your own workouts or use existing ones or go to classes at the gym?
  • What’s the best thing you ate this week?

Of interest:

2 comments

Leave a Reply

