tabitha and john

Morning!P1000953I actually didn’t have eggs today, but I was uploading photos and totally forgot I had this egg-cellent picture from the weekend. Let’s pretend it’s Sunday, not Tuesday, and we’ll fire up the griddle, cook something comforting, and linger over coffee.

Apparently I also forked into an almond tart over the weekend? I totally forgot that Anthony and I popped into Localat Café on our walk home Saturday night and splurged on this bad boy.

P1000949I thought I was impressive for taking the time to make eggs, but the chefs at Localat handcraft their own gourmet chocolates and pastries daily. If I had to guess the ingredients in this concoction, I would say: almonds, butter, flour, butter, sugar, butter, vanilla, and more butter.

Since this is a food-focused post, let’s jump to last night’s dinner:P1000957I trekked out to Virginia for the bi-monthly DC Road Runners board meeting. We met up at Rhodeside Grill, a sports bar/pub between Courthouse and Rosslyn. The atmosphere was nice and the beer menu looked extensive, but I wasn’t blown away by the food. Rhodeside does get points for putting those cute toothpicks in the sandwiches and having excellent iced tea. Random, but I appreciate those things!

The board members discussed lots of very important club affairs like new T-shirts and the next happy hour. We also have an annual banquet coming up which I always get excited for!P1000958Now that I’m all caught up, I can tell you about today’s run. Random #2, I woke up and felt like running on the treadmill. I typically hate the treadmill. But I think I’m just tired of putting on 2 layers of clothing to go outside. It takes like 10 minutes to get ready to run in the winter and about 2 minutes in the summer. I can’t take this kind of life anymore.

Daniela was in my apartment gym as well and took this stunning photo:DSC02691The treadmill seemed like a good idea but I had to run 10 miles and got bored at approximately mile 1.1. Luckily I am planning a wedding and was able to dedicate my brain to thoughts about flowers, stationary, cutlery, and shoes for the remaining 8.9 miles.

The funniest moment of wedding planning thus far was crafting our stationary on PaperlessPost. The program auto-generated this template for us, and I think it’s perfect! Every time I look at it I crack up. Anthony is thinking of tattooing his face just like this so he’ll look like Save the Date all the time.

Screen shot 2013-03-03 at 9.03.18 AMWhat a stud.

– Tabitha and John

  • Do you have a tattoo?
  • When was the last time you ran on a treadmill?
  • What’s your favorite way to cook an egg?
2 comments

  1. Alanna

    Now that I’ve seen that photo, I will only come if I receive one just like it in the mail. Otherwise, I’m sorry to say I have really important plans that weekend.

  2. heidi

    I havent run on a treadmill in about a year. Fractured my femoral neck a year ago and for some reason my surgeon told me he didnt like them and to stay off of them. i was going to try one out tomorrow night since its supposed to rain in L.A. for the next few days. boo.

    thinking about tattooing my dogs paw and his name underneath on the inside of my left wrist.

    love a fried egg on toast!

    and that stationary is hilarious!!

Leave a Reply

