mary & anthony the explorers

GOOD MORNING!
P1000725Thomas can’t talk yet, but I think he is trying to express how happy he is that his aunt and soon-to-be-uncle are here.

Speaking of soon to be, my maid of honor and I hit up the bridal store yesterday to check out some gowns!

P1000706The goal was to get an idea of what I liked, but we ended up finding a gold mine of gorgeous gowns. We might go back and buy one today!

Boys aren’t technically allowed to attend, but we brought Thomas along under the condition he swore not to spill any bridal beans.P1000707

Other than our dresscapade, the six of us (Anthony, my sister, my brother-in-law, my niece and nephew, and me!) have mostly been playing, running, and eating. AKA my favorite things ever.

Actually there are seven of us if you count Dora, who basically goes with us everywhere.

P1000671Thomas can’t stand up yet, but it’s only a matter of time until he can do the Coconut Conga and a handful of other dances his older sister has mastered.

P1000709We went to Lark Burger last night and ate fancy-yet-not-fancy burgers that taste like heaven although they come in humble cardboard boxes.

P1000727Leah doesn’t concern herself with dainty dining and went straight in for the beef.

P1000726One thing Anthony and I are looking forward to about having kids one day is that you have to be home and in bed by 9 p.m.

Which means that for once, I didn’t feel like crap at 7 a.m. when I set out for a long run.

IMG_0004Anthony was kind enough to keep me company for the first five miles…

DSC02630Amanda, the “fit model” from The Bachelor, must have a very difficult job. All this being fit and taking pictures is just exhausting.

DSC02627I clocked in fifteen sloooooooow miles and am not blaming it on the greasy burger from last night, but rather the fact that I am at altitude. My favorite sign from the run:

IMG_0003And my favorite sight of all:

P1000720And though I wish I could claim that I actually ran to the top of this mountain, the truth is that Anthony and I drove up it yesterday in a mini mountain expedition we took in the car.

P1000712And speaking of car, we’ve gotta hop in it again for the last of our Western adventures!

  • How many miles did you run today?
  • Do you like road trips?
  • Do your kids/nieces/nephews love Dora?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 comments

  1. Beautiful scenery! I only did a tad over 2 miles yesterday. I blame it on the CF beforehand and the fact that I brought my dog, who hasn’t run in a while. My (step) kids are 9 and 11 yr old boys. Saying Dora isn’t their thing would be a huge understatement. šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: accomplishments « minutes per mile

Leave a Reply

