seven years

If you’re ever debating whether to take a walk, go for a run, or hit the gym, just remember that a bit of exercise will likely increase your lifespan. And if that doesn’t inspire you, I don’t know what will!

This article recently came out about a study which proved that people who exercised regularly and maintained a healthy weight lived about seven years longer than people who didn’t exercise, on average. Seven years?! Say what?! That’s a long time.

Of course, I shouldn’t be talking right now because I actually didn’t do anything except sit on my butt and read/work this morning. It’s raining and cold outside. But no worries, I’m inspired to pick up the pace after work!

Totally new topic: mustard. Last night I was making salad dressing (one of my favorite hobbies) and was angrily shaking the remaining 2 teaspoons of mustard out of this container into my usual mixture. I was about to throw away the almost-finished bottle (and its remaining stubborn contents), when I realized… this bottle is a perfect vessel for salad dressing!

So I poured everything inside the bottle and now I have succeeded in: 1) recycling a bottle 2) using every last bit of mustard in the container.

Makes for a perfect dressing for the salad of the week:

Tuna! I love mercury.

Though I usually pack salads for lunch, sometimes amazing things happen like Anthony spontaneously asking me to lunch. Yesterday we met at Rice Bar for a bulgogi break.

I’ve actually never have bulgogi, a Korean rice/barbecue dish. I also can’t pronounce it. Bull-goh-kee. Bull-goh-ghee? I made Anthony order for me.

It was super spicy and delicious. My lips basically burst into flames with each bite. Smiling flames.

Happy Tuesday!

  • Have you ever had bulgogi?
  • Do you make your own salad dressing (share your recipe!)?
  • What’s the highlight of your day so far?
2 comments

  1. Pingback: uninspired « minutes per mile

Leave a Reply

