dimitri

Boo!I went out on one of my old routes this morning, and discovered fall has arrived! Along with Halloween. The Smithsonian National Zoo is all decked out in party skeletons. Ironically, I have never actually visited the zoo even though I run through it about twice a week. They always seem to have really cute things going on for kids, though!I also saw more cats and squirrels than usual today. I wonder why? This kitty posed for the camera. I named him Dimitri. I’ve never known a Dimitri. Every time I hear the name, I think of the evil character Dimitri from the soap opera All My Children. In addition to whipping up monkey bread, my mother was an AMC addict in the 90s.

Isn’t Mother Nature crazy? I found this leaf that is at least three times my size-9 shoe.
I’m actually more like a size 8 or 7.5, but I always buy running shoes a size larger than normal shoes. Why? Because your foot swells while you run. So, to avoid lost toenails and painful blisters, I recommend you buy a shoe 1/2 to 1 size larger than you think you should! This article gives a good overview about sporty shoe shoppin’.

I’m sad to report that team Honey Boo Boo went 0 for 3 last night again. We did tie one game, though… and I scored a basket! Pure skillz. And now… it’s Thursday. We are *this* much closer to the weekend, people! With all this fall festiveness around me, I’m getting excited for the pumpkin party I’m going to tomorrow!

  • Favorite thing about fall?
  • Best soap opera you’ve ever seen?
  • What’s your favorite team sport?
2 comments

  1. Pingback: bus to foot « minutes per mile

  2. Pingback: naïveté « minutes per mile

Leave a Reply

