infinity and beyond

If you happen to see me today, I’ll be singing this. Nonstop. All day.

Anthony made me a rockin’ playlist for the marathon over the weekend and I am still jamming to it. This is possibly the best jam since 1992. I just read up on The Real McCoy, and it seems like they’re not doing so well since an unfortunate breakup in the early 2000s. I guess some good things must come to an end.

I will still show them support by rocking out to them on my runs though! This morning I met up with Anthony for a jog to the track. I guess I will have more creepy night photos until about May… get ready for a season of darkness.

Lately the track has been locked a lot. No worries, we’ll just hop the fence.

The only thing intense about my track workout today were the jams — other than some heavy beats, I didn’t really do much sprinting. I mostly jogged while Anthony sped around. He’s getting fast for his upcoming half marathon —  I’m still in recovery mode. And yes the sun eventually rose. Beauty.

I also experimented with speed walking today. I walked a 13 minute-per-mile pace! When I’m older, I want to be a speed walker and have lots of older women friends who meet me for power walks around the hood. I’ll impress them with the stories of my faster, younger days.

And while I’m young, why not keep trying new things? I started playing basketball this year, and am pretty awful. It’s super fun. Last night team Honey Boo Boo was 0 for 3, but we didn’t let the losses get us down. Our other female player was out, which meant I had to play all 3 games… which of course had absolutely nothing to do with the fact we lost them all, right?Anthony is awesome and came to cheer. 

Apart from Anthony’s expression, what is my hair doing in this photo? I look like an astronaut with a headset.

Yes, that is Sally Ride, the first woman astronaut.

  • What’s your favorite 90s jam?
  • Would you rather be an astronaut, a mad scientist, or a one-hit-wonder?
  • What was your workout today?
One comment

  1. Megan@ Run Like a Grl

    Haha love that you guys hop the fence, that’s fantastic! It’s so nice watching the sun rise.

    My favorite 90s jam is anything backstreet boys or spice girls. I know, original haha

Leave a Reply

