good runs and bad tv

Good morning DC.Another day, another run! Marathon training can get sort of old at times, but I try to keep things fresh by changing up my routes. Today I ventured into Virginia. I treated myself to two laps around my favorite trail — Teddy Roosevelt Island.

Did you know that Teddy Roosevelt, in addition to being one of our greatest presidents, was also a deputy sheriff who hunted outlaws in North Dakota? Also, I would love to go to North Dakota. It’s one of those states I always forget about…I owe it a visit (this is the sort of stuff that goes through my mind on a 6 am run).

I never got to those hills yesterday, either. I just wasn’t feeling it. I think when your body begs for rest, you should give in if it feels right! So instead I sat around and watched this show Best Friends Forever. It’s a real shame NBC canceled it, because it’s hilarious. If you have On Demand, you can still watch the first (and only) 6 episodes!

But really, not to end this on a negative note, but my life has seriously plummeted since the end of The Bachelorette. Thank goodness I have Ryan Lochte to look forward to. Let the countdown begin.

8 comments

  1. Oh. My. Goodness. Are you serious about the bachelor? How did I not hear this! Such great news cuz I too am havin bachelorette withdrawal. I’m kind of having Olympic withdrawals too. Fall TV really needs to hurry up! 🙂

  2. I just watched a show like that with only 6 episodes. So disappointing. It was about people in a Utah Ballet company. Sort of a reality show called Breaking Pointe. Maybe it will come back? I don’t see that it’s been canceled. I can’t say that I’ve though about North Dakota on a run. Maybe I run too late! Lol.

Leave a Reply

