lazy girl

SLEEPY RUN

I got the classic tempo run in this morning, even though I was sort of asleep the whole time. It went by so fast! I don’t really remember much of it at all. Good thing I do this route regularly so I didn’t have to think at all.

I’m still in a daze after the weekend! I get so sad on Sunday nights because I know it’s over and the madness is about to begin. At least the weekends always end on a nice note, though. Anthony and I go to a church that meets on Sunday evenings, which is (for me) the best time to sort of reflect and wrap everything up. Last night we went out with a group of church folk to Meridian Pint. I got a whopping salad topped with smoked salmon. I’ve eaten fish about 22 times in the past week. I’m going to grow fins soon.

It was a nice “off” day in terms of running, though not entirely off. We hit up my apartment gym for a quick workout sesh inspired by this little routine from GPP Fitness.It’s called “running the rack.” Running the rack means building up in weight. So, you do 10 reps of a low weight, then a heavier one, then an even heavier one, and so forth. It was a doozy! And no I didn’t actually use that massive weight pictured above.

Sunday was shaping up per its usual routine, but then I got a pleasant surprise on my walk home:

A full-on LazyBoy recliner, complete with a bag of trash! Love that it’s not even sitting upright. What a gold mine.

What better way to start off your week than some inspiration? Run, Nathan!

5 comments

  1. Wow. You’ve got some pretty amazing scenery in DC. Minneapolis isn’t so interesting. We’ve got buildings, lots of squirrels, concrete and cars. :/ I’d maybe become a runner with those conditions. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

