coasting

 

Olga says, “Welcome back!”

Mondays are good for getting back in a routine. Sleepy but on track.

I found an abandoned dresser on the sidewalk and thought I took a photo of it, but I guess its glory overtook my camera which did not take the photo after all. So I’ll try to take a shot of it tomorrow instead. In the meantime, did you know how pretty the National Cathedral is when the sun shines behind it?

My blog might have made it appear like it was a very quiet weekend but that was not the case at all. Anthony and I packed up our bags and headed to Ohio!

We visited family. My aunt is a big reader of the blog and thus knew that I had to eat lots of frozen yogurt to maintain some normalcy over the weekend. Grandma joined in for the fun too!

Anthony and I went to Cedar Point. It’s the second-oldest theme park in America and has the third-highest number of roller coasters IN THE WORLD. I went up and down about 1,000,000,000,000 feet high and thought I lost my face a couple times but it was okay.

We rode 4 roller coasters in 6.5 hours because that’s how long the lines were. Luckily there were a lot of interesting people in the park to make the 2-hour long waiting times fun anyways!

DC used to seem very diverse to me, but I’m not so sure anymore.

Have a good week!

6 comments

  1. Diane

    Mary,

    I am honored to make the blog! It is always a pleasure trying to keep up with you! We hope you visit again soon. Thanks to you, grandma and I are now fans of Fro Yo!

Leave a Reply

