snitch

I got all ready this morning for a day at the track. Tempo shorts, shoes, iPod, camera…keys. Which I could not find.

After 15 minutes looking around my apartment, I still couldn’t find them and it was too late to get a run in anyways. Which is a nice excuse to sit in bed, read, and drink more coffee.

I had a hunch my roommate might have swiped them off the counter last night, thinking they were her keys. Once Daniela woke up, she joined me for the Find Mary’s Keys Mystery. The journey lasted about 12 seconds because the answer was sitting right on her bedside table.

Anyways, I have an extremely boring and minimalistic set of keys, without any fun keychains. I purposely keep my key rings light, so that they can fit into the little pockets in my running shorts. However, I’m thinking I might have space for just one edgy keychain…

Ideas include this John Mayer freak key chain I found on eBay:

And a Harry Potter golden snitch keychain from Etsy:

I actually got as far as to put the snitch in my Etsy shopping cart this morning. But then I thought about all the awkward conversations it would bring up (“Oh, what a nice keychain-what is it?” “Well, it’s a golden snitch.” “Oh really, what’s that?” “It’s from Harry Potter.” “Oh really? My 8-year old niece LOVES those books!”)

I am about to turn 25 so that means I have to buy boring adult keychains like a carabiner, rape whistle, jeweled NFL mascot, mace spray, bottle opener. Boo.

Back to Etsy, look at this neat print Anthony got for me! Apart from Harry Potter and John Mayer, I am also obsessed with the Fiat 500. It is the smallest and cutest car on the planet. I would also like a Fiat 500 key on my key ring please.

And if I had a Fiat 500 I would do joyous ballet moves on top of it, of course!

What’s on the agenda today? Looks like I’ll hit up the treadmill after work (it’s 10000° in the afternoons, so outdoors is not an option) followed by FROZEN YOGURT. Since I haven’t posted a photo of ice cream since Monday, here’s something to hold you over until tomorrow.

Happy Thursday!

8 comments

  1. Alanna

    I have a keychain of a bowl of Chinese soup from a mutual all star friend of ours. I think that’s the most appropriate keychain, obvs.

  2. I would totally get that keychain! I hate that HP is now something for “kids…” ok, so it is for kids, but I grew up reading them and there’s nothing wrong with still being a fan!

Leave a Reply

