booted

A shot from my window, cause I ain’t taking the camera out in this rain!

I took myself out, though.

Today began day 1 of SalFit Bootcamp. It’s this two month program that I got for $25 on Groupon. What does it consist of? Lots of butt-kicking by this Salone. This is her.

The class was actually a lot better than I thought it’d be. Only 8 more weeks till I look just like her!

There’s about 10 of us in the class. Today we did a ton of lunches, crunches, and push ups. Nothing that I couldn’t do on my own, but everyone knows that you work harder when you’re in a group.

The workout was short and intense, which left me time to squeeze in the run I didn’t do yesterday! After work I decided I needed to spend time with a coworker and then spend time with Anthony. He is on a plane right now to the Caribbean!

On my run, I felt realllllly slow. Must have been those lunges, I thought. I started pondering whether it really matters what order you do different exercises- should you do cardio first, weights second? Does it matter? Well, I think most people say not really, but maybe, depending on your goal. This article basically says you should do whatever is most important to you first. So if you want big muscles, do weights first. If you want improved endurance, cardio first. I don’t think I’ll try the post-class run again.

I wish I could say the rain has gone away, but I think it’s going to stick around for the rest of the day. Good thing my waterproof camera is almost here!

One comment

Leave a Reply

