hoops

We won 2, lost 2!

AND I even scored one. My goal was only to shoot so I guess I am an overachiever! Now I just need to learn how to dribble.

I started playing basketball about 4 weeks ago because Anthony’s friend Victor convinced me to. It’s been a really fun experience. I think everyone should try new things! I know I tend to get in a habit of only doing activities I’m familiar with. Considering I can’t even really dribble, I think basketball definitely counts as a fun and new challenge.

Plus my team is really fun! (and patient with me!)

This morning I overslept. I don’t remember turning off my alarm clock but I guess it happened at some point! Still woke up in time for a quick trip to the gym where I lifted weights etc. My arms feel like jello!

The run to+fro the gym is about 1.5 miles. Not bad!

In other news, I’m about to order this!!

Nothing spices up a Tuesday like a little GPS.

4 comments

  1. Pingback: HBB « minutes per mile

Leave a Reply

